Please go to for a better mobile experience

Bakemonogatari Episodes

Alternative Titles:
Ghostory (English)
Monstory (English)
Phantom Stories
Истории чудовищ (Russian)
قصة الوحش (Arabic)
化物語 (Japanese)
Monogatari Series: First Season
Related Anime:
Bakemonogatari Recap Special (Summary)
Nekomonogatari: Kuro (Black)
Monogatari Series: Second Season

Genres: Action, Comedy, Demons, Drama, Ecchi, Fantasy, Harem, Magic, Psychological, Romance, School Life, Slice of Life, Supernatural, Vampires
Episodes: 16 Episodes

Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jul 03, 2009

Although there are still traces of the brief period he became a vampire, third year high school student Koyomi Araragi is human again. He happens upon others with their own supernatural problems and finds that he can empathize. Koyomi becomes involved in their lives, seeking to help them and occasionally asking for advice from Meme Oshino, the homeless man who helped him become human again.

Monogatari Season 1 was composed of:
Bakemonogatari - separate listing
Kizumonogatari - separate listing
Nisemonogatari - separate listing
Nekomonogatari: Kuro (Black) - separate listing

Monogatari Season 2 (all together under one listing: ) is composed of :
Nekomonogatari: Shiro (White)

Monogatari Final Season (all together under one listing: ) is composed of:
Zoku Owarimonogatari

DO NOT post any Spoilers!!! Only talk about what you thought or felt about the series and if you would recommend it or not.